Tech Logo
raytheon company logo L-3 Communications logo Northrop logo N'ask logo Motorola logo Zeta Logo Oceus Networks logo




2013 Archive


Keynote Speakers

  • Mr. Aneesh Chopra, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Mr. Russ McGuire, Sprint
  • Mr. Thomas C. Power, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

Panel Session Members

  • Mr. Steve Frederick, Grotech Ventures
  • Dr. Roozbeh Jafari, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Dr. John Lach, University of Virginia
  • Dr. Theodore (Ted) Rappaport, New York University
  • Dr. Jeffrey Reed, Virginia Tech
  • Mr. Kurt Schaubach, National Rural Telecommunications Cooperative (NRTC)
  • Dr. Donna Spruijt-Metz, University of Southern California


  • Dr. Daniel M. Devasirvatham, Wi-Plan Wireless Consulting
  • Dr. Steven W. Ellingson, Virginia Tech
  • Dr. Kwang-Jin Koh, Virginia Tech
  • Dr. Joy Laskar, InSite Partners
  • Dr. Wenjing Lou, Virginia Tech
  • Mr. Balint Seeber and Mr. Ben Hilburn, Ettus Research
  • Dr. Ravi Tendon, Virginia Tech
  • Mr. Pablo (Max) Roberts, USA
  • Dr. Matthew Valenti, West Virginia University
  • Mr. Michael Violette PE, Washington Laboratories & American Certification Body

Technical Program

  • Kristofer S. Larsen, Courtney A. Ross, Ruolin Zhou, Western New England University
  • Martin Braun, Nico Otterbach, Jens Elsner, and Friedrich K. Jondral, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Lan Tran, Joe Molnar, Andrew Roberts, Naval Research Laboratoryll Frank Fu, KEYW Corporation
  • Michael Schwall, Ruben Thill and Friedrich K. Jondral, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Danh Nguyen, Boris Shishkin, Cem Sahin, Nagarajan Kandasamy, Jeremy Johnson, and Kapil Dandekar, Drexel University
  • D.J. Shyy, Kevin Boyle, Ray Mardini, Preston Burden, Nirav Trivedi, MITRE Corporation
  • Saeed Ur Rehman, Kevin Sowerby, Colin Coghill, University of Auckland
  • Fred Harris, Xiaofei Chen and Elettra Venosa, San Diego State University

Invited Posters

  • Juan Colon, Andrew Robertson, and Joe Molnar, Naval Research Laboratory
  • James Chacko, Danh Nguyen, Cem Sahin, Nagarajan Kandasamy, and Kapil Dandekar, Drexel University
  • Hadi Alasti, ECPI University
  • Allan Freeman and Mike Rupar, Naval Research Laboratory









News & Events

Symposium 2015

Wireless @ VT Seminar Series
Every Friday at the Signature Engineering Bldg. This week's preview: Chipless RFID System: Tag Design and Detection Technique.
Contact Dr. Harpreet Dhillon for more info!

Wireless Weekly Seminar Series
Every Friday at the Signature Engineering Bldg.

New Merit Based Fellowship Offered in the Fall of 2015

Dr. Walid Saad is the Recipient of 3 NSF Grants

Virginia Tech Students Present at MILCOM 2014

Dr. Reed & Dr. Park Work to Organize a Wireless Spectrum R&D Senior Steering Group Workshop

Dr. Jerry Park & Dr. Marwan Krunz Awarded NSF Grant to Study Coexistence of Heterogeneous Secondary Networks

Drs. Park, Dietrich, Marojevic and Reed Awarded Grant for LTE Enhanced Testbed

Follow Us On LinkedIn!

Linkedin Logo

View job postings from our industrial affiliates, make professional contacts, and share related content by following us on LinkedIn


Directions to Virginia Tech